One comment on “Becoming

  1. Amen! I appreciate that you recognize not only God’s part in repairing, but your part and responsibility to take action as well. And that you don’t feel like it’s too late to repent (turn) and do things the right way so that opportunities exist for repair. Sometimes people merely pray and expect God to do all the work, and then they wonder why nothing changes.

    I also appreciate your transparency. I have scales too, to protect myself, but I’m so glad He’s taking them off. Sometimes He’s gentle and tender, but sometimes because of my stubbornness or fear, He has to rip them off. It is, indeed, painful, but it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

